This is a limited-edition eye shadow palette created and developed with Gwen Stefani. The palette retails for $58.00 for 0.60 oz./$228 worth of eyeshadows. The palette is now avalable in store/online as of December 1st.   http://www.urbandecay.com, http://www.sephora.com  and http://www.ulta.com    Gwen Stefani had a hand in everything, including the case, which was inspired by her love of black-and-white graphic prints and antique gold accents. She also handpicked most of the shade names, which were inspired by her songs. There’s even a nod to the No Doubt song “Magic’s in the Makeup” on the palette’s huge mirror. In an interview with TotalBeauty.com, Gwen explained why there are so many neutral shades in her palette: “I chose them because they’re the colors I wear. I can’t really get away with [crazy colors]. I can if I have a makeup artist, a photographer and lighting. But not in real life; I want to make stuff for real life. I want to be able to take that on the plane, and that’s it.”     -Gwen Stefani  

  

The Palette includes twelve new eyeshadows and three that are repromotes (skimp, stark and blackout). The eyeshadow colors ranging from jewel tones to warm nudes.  I was skeptical about buying this palette because the shade range seems to be on the lighter side, based on promotional pictures floating around social media, but, once I received it, I was pleasantly surprised, the color selection is suitable for a wide variety of skin tones, I’m a NC 50/NW 44 in MAC, I LOVE THE PALETTE! The color payoff is pretty good, I will use all the shadows in this palette, that is a bonus! It would have been nice to have 15 never released eyeshadow, outside of the repeats, I would recommend the palette.😍

  

  • Blonde (pale beige w/pink iridescent shift)
  • Bathwater (pale beige w/gold pearl)
  • Skimp (pale nude satin)
  • Steady (medium rose w/metallic gold shift)
  • Punk (reddish brown matte)
  • Baby (cool metallic rose)
  • Anaheim (light taupe-brown matte)
  • Stark (nude-pink matte)
  • Zone (medium brown matte)
  • Serious (smoky gray w/iridescent floating pearl)
  • Pop (pale coral w/iridescent sparkle)
  • Harajuku (metallic blue-pink w/iridescent micro-shimmer)
  • Danger (deep metallic royal blue w/blue micro-sparkle)
  • 1987 (bright metallic yellow-gold)
  • Blackout (blackest black matte)

 Each eye shadow in this palette is formulated with Urban Decay’s Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary blend of ingredients that gives every shade its velvety texture, rich color, serious staying power, and blendability.  -Urban Decay 

  

This was inside the box, I really like the colors, all are reminiscent of Gwen Stefani and her bold lipstick choices, they are scheduled to release Spring 2016, it would have been awesome if they would have launched the entire collection together, that’s the makeup junkie in me, I am looking forward to the release. I think Gwen Stefani did a wonderful job.

Until next time!😍😍😍😍😍

   

 

